Stay informed, visit our spot for tech, breaking news and in-depth coverage today.

TheupspotDon't miss out

Elder is set to Release New Album Titiled Innate Passage

On November 25, as revealed by Elder, he will release a new album titled Innate Passage.

It is the prog-leaning heavy psych act’s sixth actual full-length album. The five-song release comes after Omens from 2020 and ELDOVAR – A Story of Darkness & Light, a joint album with Kadavar from 2021.

Bassist Jack Donovan, drummer Georg Edert, guitarist-keyboardist Mike Risberg, and founding guitarist-vocalist Nick DiSalvo make up the band for Innate Passage (who made his debut on Omens). Behrang Alavi of Samavayo will make an appearance on the forthcoming album, marking the first time an Elder recording has a guest singer.

“This record channels the surreal world we live in from a fantastical point of view, not super-literally, and how we as humans processed that; everyone on their own passage through time and space and whatever version of reality they chose for themselves,” DiSalvo commented in a press release. “The phrase ‘Innate Passage’ appeared to me when writing the record. Passage and transition are necessary in the human condition and this process is intrinsic to us.”

Finally, he said: “All the growth and introspection we underwent in the past few years totally made this apparent to me more so than any other experiences in life so far.”

Innate Passage will be released on CD, digital download, and 2-LP 180-gram colored vinyl (included in a sturdy die-cut slipcase with reversible cover art). Starting on October 21, Stickman Records will accept preorders.

The Innate Passage tracklist and album art are shown below.

Here is the Innate Passage Artwork:

Innate Passage Tracklist:

01. Catastasis

02. Endless Return

03. Coalescence

04. Merged In Dreams – Ne Plus Ultra

05. The Purpose

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.